

APC Executive Council September 23, 2021

OFFICERS (term ending September 30, 2023)

Advanced Practice Clinicians President Rachel L. Moyer, PA-C

Advanced Practice Clinicians President-Elect
Advanced Practice Clinicians Past President
Open

EX-OFFICIO WITHOUT VOTE (term ending September 30, 2023)

Secretary/Treasurer Mark B. Werner, CRNA

TOTAL ELECTED LEADERSHIPS 3 seats

DEPARTMENT CHAIR APPOINTMENTS (appointed Annually)

Department of Anesthesiology 2 seats – Kelly A. Evans, CRNA

Mark B. Werner, CRNA

Department of Emergency and Hospital Medicine 1 seat - Lindsay Faust, PA-C

Open

Department of Family Medicine 1 seat - Heather A. Sugarman, CRNP

Department of Medicine 2 seats - Courtney A. Bloss, PA-C

Open

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology 1 seat - Nissa J. Gossom, CNM

Department of Pediatrics 1 seat - Caitlin E. Herman, CRNP

Department of Psychiatry 1 seat - Krista T. Carson, PA-C

Department of Surgery 2 seats - Afifi A. Khoury, CRNP

Alexis R. Brown, PA-C

Cancer Institute 1 seat - Open

Heart Institute 1 seat - Crystal M. Kemmerer, CRNP

TOTAL CHAIR APPOINTMENTS 13 seats

AT-LARGE MEMBERS (elected to 3 year terms)

Term Ending September 30, 2022 Emily S. Harris, PA-C

Melissa N. Shaner, PA-C

Term Ending September 30, 2023 Karen A. Gonzalez, CRNP, DNP

Carole N. Rottmann, CRNP

Term Ending September 30, 2024 Open Open

TOTAL AT- LARGE SEATS 6 seats

- Secretary/Treasurer will be appointed by the Executive Council.
- Nominating Committee will be sensitive to the amount of different categories (i.e., PA-Cs, NPs etc.) site locations, inpatient vs. outpatient and departmental representation.