LVHN LEADERSHIP FISCAL YEAR 2014

LEHIGH VALLEY HEALTH NETWORK BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The Lehigh Valley Health Network Board of Trustees provides oversight of management, approves the health network's yearly budget, and selects and evaluates the health network's chief executive officer. Trustees are community leaders with experience in large organizations and expert knowledge in areas such as higher education, business, technology, finance, human resources, medical science and government affairs.

Jefferson (Jeff) K. Aiken Jr., D Min - Vice Chair

Senior Pastor (Retired), First Presbyterian Church of Allentown

Alison Byerly, PhD

President, Lafayette College

Robert M. Dickler

Chief Health Care Officer for Health Care Affairs (Retired), Association of American Medical Colleges

Robert J. Dillman, PhD

President (Retired), East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania

Jeffrey P. Feather

Vice Chairman, National Penn Bancshares, Inc.

Richard Fleming - Emeritus

Executive Vice President (Retired), Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.

Steven R. Follett

President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman, Follett Corporation

William F. Hecht - Chair

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Retired), PPL Corporation

Thomas L. Kennedy, Esq.

Kennedy & Lucadamo, PC

William H. Lehr - Secretary

Executive Consultant, Insurance Management Services

John F. Malloy, PhD

Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Victaulic

Matthew M. McCambridge, MD

Past President, Medical Staff, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Robert J. Motley, MD

President, Medical Staff, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Brian A. Nester, DO, MBA, FACOEP

President and Chief Executive Officer, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Jarret R. Patton, MD

President-Elect, Medical Staff, Lehigh Valley Health Network

John D. Stanley - Vice Chair

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer, Air Products and Chemicals. Inc.

Ronald W. Swinfard, MD*

President and Chief Executive Officer, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Kathryn P. Taylor

Vice President (Retired), NBC

Martin K. Till - Vice Chair

Regional President, J.G. Petrucci Company, Inc.

Anthony P. Veglia, MD

President, Medical Staff, Lehigh Valley Hospital-Hazleton

Susan C. Yee

Chief Executive Officer, Active Data Exchange, Inc.

*Through June 2014



SENIOR MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Anthony J. Ardire, MD, MPH

Senior Vice President, Quality and Patient Safety

Robert D. Barraco, MD

Associate Dean, SELECT

Frances Blackwell*

Senior Vice President, Ambulatory Services

Daniel F. Brown, MD, MBA

Chair, Department of Pathology

David B. Burmeister, DO

Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Terry A. Capuano, RN, MSN, MBA

Chief Operating Officer

James Demopoulos, MPH

Senior Vice President, Lehigh Valley Physician Group Operations

Edward Dougherty, MBA

Acting Chief Marketing Officer

Senior Vice President, Business Network Development

Jeff Etchason, MD

Senior Vice President, Health Systems Research and Innovation

Peter E. Fisher, MD, MBA

President. Health Network Laboratories

John Fletcher

President, Lehigh Valley Hospital-Hazleton

James F. Geiger

Senior Vice President, Operations

J. Nathan Hagstrom, MD

Chair, Department of Pediatrics

John Hart

Senior Vice President, Medical Services

Thomas A. Hutchinson, MD

Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Michael W. Kaufmann, MD

Chair, Department of Psychiatry

Gregory Kile

Senior Vice President, Insurer and Payor Strategies

Robert Kricun, MD

Chair, Department of Radiology

Susan Lawrence

Senior Vice President, Care Continuum

Harry F. Lukens

Senior Vice President, Chief Information Officer

Thomas M. McLoughlin Jr., MD

Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

William L. Miller, MD

Chair, Department of Family Medicine

Robert J. Motley, MD

President, Medical Staff

Robert X. Murphy Jr., MD

Medical Director, Lehigh Valley Hospital-Muhlenberg

Brian A. Nester, DO, MBA, FACOEP

President and Chief Executive Officer

Edward O'Dea, MBA

Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Anne Panik, RN

Senior Vice President, Patient Care Services, Chief Nursing Officer

Michael D. Pasquale, MD

Chair, Department of Surgery

Debby Patrick

Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Jarret R. Patton, MD

President-Elect, Medical Staff

David M. Regan**

Senior Vice President, Lehigh Valley Physician Group Operations

Michael A. Rossi, MD, MBA

President, Lehigh Valley Physician Group

Debbie Salas-Lopez, MD, MPH

Chair, Department of Medicine

Ronald W. Swinfard, MD***

President and Chief Executive Officer

Keith Weinhold

Senior Vice President, Operations

Thomas V. Whalen, MD, MMM

Chief Medical Officer

*Through Sept. 2014 **Through Aug. 2014 ***Through June 2014

LEHIGH VALLEY HEALTH NETWORK BOARD OF ASSOCIATES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

To join or to learn more about the Lehigh Valley Health Network Board of Associates, please call 610-402-CARE.

W. Warren Armstrong

Kim Capers

John Daniel, President

Otto Ehrsam Jr. Charles Keim Nathan Kline Geoffrey Legg

Guillermo Lopez Jr., First Vice President

Jeremy Melber, Second Vice President

Kathleen Miller

Rev. Dr. Christine Nelson

Stephen Sinko Halyna Stegura Svbil Stershic

Jeanne Tilghman, Secretary



AUXILIARY OF LEHIGH VALLEY HOSPITAL

Nadenia Butko, President
Susan Rutt, First Vice President
Terri Sinko, Second Vice President
Elaine Whalen, Recording Secretary
Edie Stout, Corresponding Secretary
Sylvia Hajewski, Treasurer
Carolyn Pursell, Past President

AUXILIARY OF LEHIGH VALLEY HOSPITAL-MUHLENBERG

Paulette Roberts, President
Kathy Hoffert, Past President
Grace Ritter, President-Elect and Recording Secretary
Elizabeth Holland, Vice President and Hospitality Chair
Eileen McCarroll, Treasurer
Maryann McGonigle, Assistant Treasurer and Historian

Yvonne Gerlach, Membership Secretary

PATIENT-CENTERED EXPERIENCE ADVISORY COUNCIL

Betty Anton Julie DiCicco Guillermo Lopez Jr. Molly Sebastian Pam Bechtel Margie Maldonado **Marjorie Stevens** Nancy Eckert **Sharon Brown Gina Jones** Susan May Joan Sweeney **Bob Chabala** Pat Welsh **Donald Knapp** Sarah Ochoa Hollie Deifer Virginia Knapp **Gregg Scully**

LEHIGH VALLEY PHYSICIAN GROUP (LVPG) EXECUTIVES

Michael A. Rossi, MD, MBA, President
James Demopoulos, MPH, Senior Vice President, Operations
Gregory Brusko, DO, Medical Director
Susan Aloi, MPA, Vice President, Specialty Practice Operations
John Berzinsky, MBA, MHA, Vice President, Finance
Mark A. Wendling, MD, Chair, Board of Governors

LVPG DEPARTMENT CHAIRS

Daniel F. Brown, MD, Department of Pathology
David B. Burmeister, DO, Department of Emergency Medicine
J. Nathan Hagstrom, MD, Department of Pediatrics
Thomas A. Hutchinson, MD, Department of Obstetrics/Gynecology
Michael W. Kaufmann, MD, Department of Psychiatry
William L. Miller, MD, Department of Family Medicine
Michael D. Pasquale, MD, Department of Surgery
Debbie Salas-Lopez, MD, MPH, Department of Medicine

LVPG ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTORS

Jeffrey S. Mathieu, MD, Quality and Patient Safety MaryAnne K. Peifer, MD, Clinical Informatics Michael Sheinberg, MD, Epic Transformation Project Mark A. Wendling, MD, Performance Improvement

LVPG ASSISTANT MEDICAL DIRECTORS

Joseph A. Candio, MD, General Internal Medicine
Debra L. Carter, MD, Pediatrics
Joseph D. DeFulvio, DO, Obstetrics/Gynecology
T. Daniel Harrison, DO, Surgery
Robert J. Kruklitis, MD, PhD, Internal Medicine Specialties
Ed R. Norris, MD, Psychiatry
Alex M. Rosenau, DO, Emergency Medicine
Robin S. Schroeder, MD, Family Medicine

