LVHN LEADERSHIP



Lehigh Valley Health Network Board of Trustees

The Lehigh Valley Health Network Board of Trustees provides oversight of management, approves the health network's yearly budget, and selects and evaluates the health network's chief executive officer. Trustees are community leaders with experience in large organizations and expert knowledge in areas such as higher education, business, technology, finance, human resources, medical science and government affairs.

Jefferson (Jeff) K. Aiken Jr., D Min - Vice Chair

Senior Pastor (Retired) First Presbyterian Church of Allentown

Anthony Baran Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Retired), EXTOL International

Robert M. Dickler Chief Health Care Officer for Health Care Affairs (Retired) Association of American Medical Colleges

Steven R. Follett President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman, Follett Corporation

William F. Hecht – Vice Chair Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Retired), PPL Corporation

Thomas L. Kennedy, Esq. Kennedy & Lucadamo, PC

John F. Malloy, PhD Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Victaulic

Robert J. Motley, MD Past President, Medical Staff, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Brian A. Nester, DO, MBA, FACOEP President and Chief Executive Officer, Lehigh Valley Health Network Joseph E. Patruno, MD President, Medical Staff, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Frank K. Schoeneman Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Empire Education Group

John D. Stanley, Esq. – Chair Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer (Retired), Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.

Martin K. Till – Vice Chair Regional President, J.G. Petrucci Company, Inc.

Anthony P. Veglia, MD Vice Chair, Department of Medicine, Lehigh Valley Hospital–Hazleton

Susan C. Yee Chief Executive Officer, Active Data, Inc.



Senior Management Council

Anthony J. Ardire, MD, MPH Senior Vice President, Quality and Patient Safety

Robert D. Barraco, MD Chief Academic Officer and Associate Dean, SELECT

Daniel F. Brown, MD, MBA Chair, Department of Pathology

Gregory Brusko, DO, MMM Medical Director, Lehigh Valley Physician Group

David B. Burmeister, DO Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Terry A. Capuano, RN, MSN, MBA Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

James Demopoulos, MPH Senior Vice President, Lehigh Valley Physician Group Operations

Edward Dougherty, MBA Chief Business Development Officer

Peter E. Fisher, MD, MBA President, Health Network Laboratories

John Fletcher Senior Vice President President, Lehigh Valley Hospital–Hazleton

Timothy J. Friel, MD Chair, Department of Medicine

James F. Geiger Senior Vice President President, Lehigh Valley Hospital–Muhlenberg

Grant M. Greenberg, MD Chair, Department of Family Medicine

J. Nathan Hagstrom, MD Chair, Department of Pediatrics

John Hart, MSA, MEd Senior Vice President, Medical Operations

Thomas A. Hutchinson, MD Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

(Marie) Kim Jordan, DNP, MHA Senior Vice President, Patient Care Services Chief Nursing Officer

Michael W. Kaufmann, MD Chair, Department of Psychiatry

William Kent, MHA Senior Vice President President, Lehigh Valley Hospital **Gregory Kile** Senior Vice President, Insurer and Payer Strategies President, Populytics

Robert Kricun, MD Chair, Department of Radiology

Susan Lawrence, MS Senior Vice President, Operations

Thomas M. McLoughlin Jr., MD Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

Michael Minear, MS Senior Vice President Chief Information Officer

Robert J. Motley, MD Chair, Department of Community Health

Robert X. Murphy Jr., MD, MS Associate Chief Medical Officer

Brian A. Nester, DO, MBA, FACOEP President and Chief Executive Officer

Edward O'Dea, MBA Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Michael D. Pasquale, MD Chair, Department of Surgery

Debby Patrick Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Joseph E. Patruno, MD President, Medical Staff

William Reppy Senior Vice President President, Lehigh Valley Hospital–Schuylkill

Larry Riddles, MD Senior Medical Director, Lehigh Valley Hospital–Schuylkill

Michael Rossi, MD, MBA Associate Chief Medical Director President, Lehigh Valley Physician Group

Debbie Salas-Lopez, MD, MPH Associate Chief Medical Officer

David Springhetti, Esq. Chief Legal Officer

Keith Weinhold, MHA Senior Vice President, Service Lines

Thomas V. Whalen, MD, MMM Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Lehigh Valley Health Network Board of Associates Executive Committee

To join or learn more about the Lehigh Valley Health Network Board of Associates, call 484-884-0282.

W. Warren Armstrong Kim Capers John Daniel Charles Keim Nathan Kline Geoffrey Legg Guillermo Lopez Jr., Secretary Jeremy Melber, President Kathleen Miller Rev. Dr. Christine Nelson Halyna Stegura Sybil Stershic, Second Vice President Jeanne Tilghman, First Vice President

Auxiliary of Lehigh Valley Hospital

Susan Rutt, President Barbara Hyman, First Vice President Veronica Comfort, Second Vice President Elaine Whalen, Recording Secretary Edie Stout, Corresponding Secretary Sylvia Hajewski, Treasurer Nadenia Butko, Past President

Auxiliary of Lehigh Valley Hospital–Muhlenberg

Grace Ritter, President Kathy Hoffert, Vice President Paulette Roberts, Past President and Recording Secretary Eileen McCarroll, Treasurer Maryann McGonigle, Assistant Treasurer and Historian Yvonne Gerlach, Membership Secretary

Air Products Center for Connected Care and Innovation Advisory Council

Donald M. Bernhard, CEcD Pat J. Costa Edward Dougherty, MBA Lin Erickson, MS, MBA James G. Hansel, ScD **Timothy J. Holt Robert Kruklitis, MD, PhD** J. Robert Lovett, PhD

William Matthews, MBA Edward F. Meehan, MPH Michael Minear, MS **Douglas W. Pelletier, MBA** Ada Rivera, MBA Debbie Salas-Lopez, MD, MPH Asher Schiavone Joseph Tracy, MS, Chair

Patient-Centered Experience Advisory Council

Betty Anton Donna Baver-Rovito Sharon Brown **Hollie Deifer** Julie DiCicco Nancy Eckert **Gina Jones Donald Knapp** Virginia Knapp

Margie Maldonado Susan May Sarah Ochoa **Gregg Scully** Molly Sebastian **Marjorie Stevens** Joan Sweeney

Lehigh Valley Physician Group (LVPG) Executives

Michael A. Rossi, MD, MBA, President

Gregory Brusko, DO, MMM Medical Director

Joseph D. DeFulvio, DO Chairman of the Board

James Demopoulos, MPH Senior Vice President, Operations

LVPG Department Chairs

David B. Burmeister, DO Department of Emergency Medicine

Timothy J. Friel, MD Department of Medicine

Grant M. Greenberg, MD Department of Family Medicine

J. Nathan Hagstrom, MD **Department of Pediatrics**

Thomas A. Hutchinson, MD Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Michael W. Kaufmann, MD Department of Psychiatry

Thomas M. McLoughlin Jr., MD Department of Anesthesiology

Michael D. Pasquale, MD Department of Surgery

LVPG Associate Medical Directors

Eric J. Gertner. MD Performance Improvement

Jeffrey S. Mathieu, MD Quality and Patient Safety

Michael Sheinberg, MD **Epic Transformation Project**

LVPG Assistant Medical Directors

Deborah A. Bren, DO **Family Medicine**

Joseph A. Candio, MD **General Internal Medicine**

Debra L. Carter, MD General Pediatrics and Pediatric Subspecialties

Joseph D. DeFulvio, DO Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology Subspecialties

T. Daniel Harrison, DO Surgery

Ed R. Norris, MD Psychiatry

Alex M. Rosenau, DO Emergency Medicine

Usman Shah, MD Internal Medicine Specialties

Ronald Henry

Vice President, Operations

Vice President, Operations

Vice President, Operations

Lori Hulse, MSW, MBA

Denise Kaplan, MSA

LEHIGH VALLEY HEALTH NETWORK = LVHN LEADERSHIP = ANNUAL REPORT 2016 3