There are multiple volunteer opportunities available for adults and students ages 16 and older. Volunteers must have had all necessary doses of a COVID-19 vaccine AND have completed the waiting period to ensure the maximum immunity. Volunteers must always wear a mask (e.g., cloth) over the nose and mouth.

What’s in it for you? Shared smiles, new skills and personal fulfillment: The intangible benefits of volunteering are numerous. We also offer tangible perks, including meal vouchers, free parking and free fitness center access.

Our volunteers are special people committed to helping serve LVHN communities across the Lehigh Valley, the Poconos, Schuylkill and Luzerne counties

Interested? Have a question? Contact our Volunteer Services Department at 610-969-2850.

Meet Our Team

The Volunteer Services Department supports the mission of LVHN by developing and sustaining volunteer opportunities to engage our community. Our goal is to enhance the patient experience at LVHN through the talents contributed by our amazing volunteers.

Image
Karla Bachl, Director of Volunteer Services

Karla
Bachl

Director of Volunteer Services (karla_m.bachl@lvhn.org)

Image
Ruth Brown, Lead Volunteer Coordinator

Ruth
Brown

Lead Volunteer Coordinator (ruth.brown@lvhn.org)

Image
Lynn Schaeffer, Muhlenberg Volunteer Coordinator

Lynn
Schaeffer

LVH–Muhlenberg and LVH-Hecktown Oaks Volunteer Coordinator (lynn.schaeffer@lvhn.org)

Image
Pinar Kochar, LVH-Pocono Volunteer Coordinator

Pinar
Kochar

LVH–Pocono Volunteer Coordinator (pinar.kochar@lvhn.org)

Image
Valerie Hutton, 17th Street Volunteer Coordinator

Valerie
Hutton

LVH–17th Street Volunteer Coordinator (valerie.hutton@lvhn.org)

Image
Tracy Ambrose

Tracy
Ambrose

LVH–Hazleton/Schuylkill Volunteer Coordinator (Tracy.Ambrose@lvhn.org)

Image
Susan Biggs, Office Coordinator

Susan
Biggs

Office Coordinator (susan.biggs@lvhn.org)