There’s a pandemic on, and you can make a vital difference – safely. There are multiple opportunities available, safely removed from the patient environment, for adults ages 18-64. Volunteers must always wear a mask (e.g., cloth) over the nose and mouth.

What’s in it for you? Shared smiles, new skills and personal fulfillment: The intangible benefits of volunteering are numerous. We also offer tangible perks, including meal vouchers, free parking and free fitness center access.

Our volunteers are special people committed to helping serve LVHN communities across the Lehigh Valley, the Poconos and beyond.

Interested? Have a question? Contact our Volunteer Services Department at 610-969-2850.

Volunteer Opportunities

You can help multiple ways. Some of our top volunteer opportunities are: 

  1. Gift Shop Volunteer Partner
  2. Volunteer Office Runner
  3. Pharmacy Volunteer Partner
  4. Employee Health
  5. Sterile Processing Volunteer Partner

Apply now

Please note: Some opportunities may not be available at all campuses.

Meet Our Team

The Volunteer Services Department supports the mission of LVHN by developing and sustaining volunteer opportunities to engage our community. Our goal is to enhance the patient experience at LVHN through the talents contributed by our amazing volunteers.

Image
Karla Bachl, Director of Volunteer Services

Karla
Bachl

Director of Volunteer Services (karla_m.bachl@lvhn.org)

Image
Ruth Brown, Lead Volunteer Coordinator

Ruth
Brown

Lead Volunteer Coordinator (ruth.brown@lvhn.org)

Image
Lynn Schaeffer, Muhlenberg Volunteer Coordinator

Lynn
Schaeffer

LVH–Muhlenberg Volunteer Coordinator (lynn.schaeffer@lvhn.org)

Image
Pinar Kochar, LVH-Pocono Volunteer Coordinator

Pinar
Kochar

LVH–Pocono Volunteer Coordinator (pinar.kochar@lvhn.org)

Image
Valerie Hutton, 17th Street Volunteer Coordinator

Valerie
Hutton

LVH–17th Street Volunteer Coordinator (valerie.hutton@lvhn.org)

Image
Susan Biggs, Office Coordinator

Susan
Biggs

Office Coordinator (susan.biggs@lvhn.org)