Emergency Medicine Residency Faculty and Administration

The commitment demonstrated by the 55 full-time and 16 part time, board-certified attending physicians in the emergency medicine residency program is unsurpassed. In addition to their dedication to educating residents, faculty members are involved in activities, including:

Past and present memberships in state and national osteopathic and allopathic emergency medicine committees (ACEP, PACEP, POMA, CORD, SAEM, ACOEP)

Multiple board memberships that include the past president of PACEP, past president of ACEP, member of the ACGME appeals panel and a past board member of the ACGME’s EM residency review council.

Emergency Medicine Residency Key Faculty

Gillian Beauchamp, MD

David Burmeister, DO

Liz Evans, DO

Nicole Elliott, DO

Derek Fikse, DO

Julie Fritzges, DO

Kimberly Fugok, DO

Jeanne Jacoby, MD

Deepak Jayant, DO

Steve Johnson, DO

Kathleen Kane, MD

Ken Katz, MD

Andrew Koons, DO

Richard MacKenzie, MD

Zachary Matuzsan, DO

Andy Miller, DO

Michael Nguyen, MD

Claire Paulson, DO

David Richardson, MD

Kevin Roth, DO

Kristine Schultz, MD

Ryan Surmaitis, DO

Hanna Warren, DO

Kevin Weaver, DO

Charles Worrilow, MD

Susan Yaeger, MD

Emergency Medicine Residency Administration

Shawn Quinn, DO
Program Director

Gavin Barr, MD
Senior Associate Program Director

Terrence Goyke, DO
Associate Program Director 

Bryan Kane, MD
Director of Research and Associate Program Director 

Alexandra Amaducci, DO
Assistant Program Director

Department of Emergency and Hospital Medicine Administration

David Burmeister, DO, MBA
Chair, DOEHM
Chief Medical Officer, LVHN-Tilghman

Richard MacKenzie, MD
Senior Vice Chair, Clinical Operations

Kevin Weaver, DO
Vice Chair, Clinical Operations and Practice Management

David M. Richardson, MD
Vice Chair, Clinical Operations and Quality

Gillian Beauchamp, MD
Vice Chair, Education and Community Engagement.

Deepak Jayant, DO
Director of Education

Contact us

If you have questions or would like to learn more about our program, reach out to Program Manager Dawn Yenser, C-TAGME, at 484-884-2888 or via email below.

Email us

Additional information

For FAQs, travel, directions and more, visit Residency and Fellowship Opportunities.

Learn more